Favorite Room

My favorite room in my home is my parent’s room. Normally I would pick my room, but I’ve been spending most of my time in my parent’s room recently and I like to think of it as my room now. It’s my favorite room in the house because it has a king bed and I get it all to myself. I do my homework there and watch movies through the TV and my laptop. My second reason is because no one can bother me while I’m in there. My siblings are always in their room while my mom is in her office since she works from home, and my dad gets home a little later so I get it all to myself. I get peace and quiet for at least three hours. Then my third reason is because it’s useful. My dad has a little stool near his nightstand and it has a secret compartment. I hide all my candy there and it makes a very useful candy stash. It’s very helpful so my siblings don’t steal my stuff and candy since they rarely go into my parent’s room. And that’s why my parent’s room is my favorite out of all the rooms in my home!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *