Nails-Twenty Percent Project, Week Two

Successes: This week I accomplished doing a flower. I practiced the night before on doing a flower and it was surprisingly easy. I had a nail brush with a metal circle tool on the end. I put one dot in the middle and then six around it. I put three flowers on two almond nails then another three on two square nails. To practice more I used my friend Darlene to practice on and did a white base with one dark blue flower. Struggles: Some struggles I had was making all of the circles the same size. Some circles were bigger than others and it made the flower look weird.
Adjustments: Something I could do to make the circles the same size is getting a nail plate and put nail polish on there. I can dip the metal circle brush into the plate to get the same amount of polish each time to make them the same size. I accomplished doing a french tip and a flower. Next week I want to get a smooth base cost and add and french tip and flower.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *