Rad Reading-February

Twisted games by Ana Huang

This month I read twisted games by Ana Huang.

A twenty-two year old college student named Bridget Von Ascheberg is also the princess of Eldorra. Despite her awful past with her parents dying when she was young she still sees the good in the world. Unlike Rhys Larsen who is thirty-two and an ex-navy seal. Rhys also had a rough childhood with his abusive mom. Bridget’s old bodyguard booth has to take a break from his job so Rhys steps in to be Bridget’s new bodyguard. Rhys only has two rules with his clients, number one: protect his client at all costs. Number two: do not become emotionally involve. Ever. For many years he has never had a problem following his own rules, but when he took his first glance at Bridget, he knew he would have a hard time with the rules.

I really enjoyed this book because it was a really good romance novel with a plot twist. Both characters Rhys and Bridget both have different personalities. Rhys is always grumpy and takes his work seriously. Meanwhile Bridget has a loving personality and loves animals. It’s funny how they’re both different, yet they make a perfect couple. The book in general is really good, but my favorite has to be the middle of the book. They go through something big and break up but as expected they find their way back to each other.

My favorite character in the book is definitely Rhys. Rhys is not the biggest fan of people and has a big attitude towards everyone. He’s always moody but when Bridget comes, he’s a totally different person. He loves her so much and shows his love for Bridget in so many different ways. For example, he made a nickname for her that only he calls her. Her nickname is princess. Almost on every single page you can find him calling her princess instead of her actual name.

My favorite quote from the book is on page 410 when Rhys is about to propose, and he says ” I never believed in love. Never wanted it. I didn’t see the practical value, and to be honest, I was doing just fine without it. But then I met you. Your smile, your strength, your intelligence and compassion. Even your stubbornness and hardheadness. You filled a part of my soul I always thought would be empty, and you healed scars I never knew existed. And I realized… it’s not that I didn’t believe in love before. It’s that I was saving it all for you.” It was a perfect proposal speech for Bridget and it was really sweet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *