Nails-20% Project, Week One

My 20% project is nails. This week my goal was to do a good french tip. Yesterday I watch some videos so I could know how to do a french tip to help me. Which did help today since I accomplished my goal and did seven french tips on almond and square. Some struggles I had: getting both sides to look like a straight line then do the curve, waiting for the base color to dry, liner brush becoming dry so then I had to get a new one, and the liner brush being too short. Some adjustments I will be doing to get a more clean french tip is getting new longer liner brushes. When the liner brushes are longer it’s easier to get more nail polish which will help me improve. I got some help from my friend Hailey to help me do a french tip without the liner brushes. To help me remember how to do the french tips I will practice everyday day until next week so I can improve and it’s fresh in my memory. Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *